Banner

Open space without borders

The Three Countries Park (light) in the heart of the Euregio

The Three Countries Park, or 3LP for short, is a wonderful part of Europe. In the heart of the Euregio Meuse-Rhine, centred around the cities of Liège, Hasselt, Maastricht and Aachen, it is an area whose beautiful landscape knows no bounds. Will you find the Three Countries Park on a map? No, because the THREE COUNTRIES PARK is the project area and name of a partnership for cross-border cooperation. Thirteen authorities from Belgium, Germany and the Netherlands have teamed up with a view to preserving and sustainably developing this open space and the quality of its landscape. 

What makes the Three Countries Park so special is the diverse landscape with its wealth of water and soils, its countless species of fauna and flora, its expansive vistas and tranquil spots, as well as its cultural and historical treasures, over an area that does not even extend to 5000 km². There is always something to discover here. The park is the ‘communal garden’ both for the four million inhabitants of the Euregio Meuse-Rhine and for the four million tourists and visitors to the region each year.

Future generations should also be able to enjoy the green heart of the Euregio Meuse-Rhine. This is the ambition driving the partners of the Three Countries Park who are concerned with environmental protection, spatial and landscape planning and the natural and cultural heritage in Flanders and Wallonia with Eastern Belgium (B), the region of Aachen (D) and the region of Southern Limburg (NL). In the spirit of the European Landscape Convention, we have been collaborating with many of the parties involved since 2001 on visions, guidelines and projects for a sustainable and shared future of this open space without borders.

Features

SUBTERRANEA

10|2022

Liège | 13.10.2022

SUBTERRANEA

Limestone, zinc and coal. In the Living Lab we explore opportunities of the underground landscape for cross-border sustainable development.

Winner "My Landscape": De Hoge Brug, Maastricht (Virgini Geranios)

04|2022

Eupen | 06.04.2022

My Landscape

This photo competition on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the Three-Countries Park shows your favourite places in the beautiful landscape of the Euregio Meuse-Rhine.

Euregional GIS-Viewer

Ongoing project

GIS-Viewer

Geodata on landscape-relevant topics from 3 countries and 4 regions - an euregional puzzle!

Logo Euregio Maas-Rhein
Logo Provinz Limburg
Logo Provinz Limburg B
Logo Vlaanderen
Logo Wallonie
Logo Ostbelgien
Logo Stadt Aachen
Logo Städteregion Aachen
Logo NRW
Logo Provinz Liege
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen

Banner

Offener Raum ohne Grenzen.

Der Dreiländerpark (hell) im Herzen der Euregio

Der Dreiländerpark, kurz auch 3LP genannt, ist ein herrliches Stück Europa. Im Herzen der Euregio Maas-Rhein, rund um die Städte Lüttich, Hasselt, Maastricht und Aachen gelegen, ist er ein Gebiet, dessen schöne Landschaft keine Grenzen kennt. Sie finden den Dreiländerpark auf keiner Karte? Stimmt, denn Dreiländerpark ist das Projektgebiet und der Name einer Partnerschaft für grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit. Dreizehn Behörden aus Belgien, Deutschland und den Niederlanden sind gemeinsam aktiv, um diesen offenen Raum und seine landschaftliche Qualität zu erhalten und nachhaltig zu entwickeln.  

Die vielfältige Landschaft mit ihrem Reichtum an Wasser und Böden, mit unzähligen Tier- und Pflanzenarten, mit weiten Blicken und ruhigen Plätzen sowie kulturhistorischen Schätzen auf einer Fläche von nicht einmal 5000 km² machen das Besondere des Dreiländerparks aus. Hier gibt es immer etwas zu entdecken. Der Park ist der ‚gemeinsame Garten‘ für vier Millionen Einwohner der Euregio Maas-Rhein, genauso wie für die gleiche Anzahl an Touristen und Besuchern jedes Jahr.

Auch kommende Generationen sollen das grüne Herz der Euregio Maas-Rhein genießen können. Das ist das Anliegen der Partner des Dreiländerparks, die sich mit Umweltschutz, Raum- und Landschaftsplanung sowie Natur- und Kulturerbe in Flandern und der Wallonie mit Ostbelgien (B), der Region Aachen (D) und der Region Süd-Limburg (NL) befassen. Seit 2001 arbeiten wir – im Sinne der europäischen Landschaftskonvention – zusammen mit vielen Beteiligten an Visionen, Leitlinien und Projekten für eine nachhaltige und gemeinsame Zukunft dieses offenen Raumes ohne Grenzen.

Akzente

SUBTERRANEA

10|2022

Lüttich | 13.10.2022

SUBTERRANEA

Kalkstein, Zink und Kohle. Im Living Lab erforschen wir Chancen der Untergrund-Landschaft für eine grenzüberschreitende nachhaltige Entwicklung.

Gewinnerfoto "Meine Landschaft": De Hoge Brug, Maastricht (Virgini Geranios)

04|2022

Eupen | 06.04.2022

Meine Landschaft

Fotowettbewerb anlässlich des 20jährigen Jubiläums des Dreiländerparks zeigt Ihre Lieblingsorte in der schönen Landschaft der Euregio Maas-Rhein.

Euregionaler GIS-Viewer

Laufendes Projekt

GIS-Viewer

Geodaten zu landschafts-relevanten Themen aus 3 Ländern und 4 Regionen - ein euregionales Puzzlespiel!

Logo Euregio Maas-Rhein
Logo Provinz Limburg
Logo Provinz Limburg B
Logo Vlaanderen
Logo Wallonie
Logo Ostbelgien
Logo Stadt Aachen
Logo Städteregion Aachen
Logo NRW
Logo Provinz Liege
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen